Baptism Blanket

I can’t help but spoil my nephew. I started this baby blanket for him before he was even born. I picked out amazingly soft baby yarn in an antique-looking off-white.

img_20141001_150256651_medium2

Even though I finished it a while ago, this is still one of my favorite projects. My nephew still sleeps with it and for a while it was his favorite comfort item. When he was teething, he liked to suck on the little bobbles (the balls on the edges).

Baptism blanket

Baptism blanket

The pattern was from a book. It was Lacy Blanket by Bernat Design Studio.

I never blocked this to open up the lace stitches. I figured it was only going to get thrown in the laundry in the future, so it probably didn’t need it.

What about you?

Who do you enjoy spoiling on occaision?

Leave a Reply

